When will I get my IELTS results?

You won’t have to wait long for your IELTS test results.

If you have taken the paper based test, you will be able to preview your results after 13 working days from the test date. You can check the results on this Test Taker Portal.

If you have taken the computer delivered test, you will be able to preview your results after 5 to 7 working days from the test date. Check your results on this Test Taker Portal.

IELTS Results remain online for 28 days but should not be used as an official confirmation of your performance. 

If you lose your Test Report Form or forget your test results, please contact your test centre.

When will I get a physical copy of my result?

IELTS results will not be disclosed over the phone or through email.

You can collect your IELTS Test Report Form from British Council Algeria office 13 working days after the test date from 09:00 am to 03:00 pm (40 Rue des Frères Benali Abdellah (Ex Parmentier), Hydra, 16035, Algiers).

Please bring your original ID with you (the one you registered with for the test) otherwise your centre won’t be able to give you your results.

If you can't collect the Test Report Form personally, you can do one of the following:

  1. Contact a registered courier agency (DHL, FedEx or UPS) to collect your results from the British Council office and send us an email to Algeria.Information@britishcouncil.org with your full name, test session, home address, mobile number, and the courier name.
  2. To authorise someone to pick up test results on your behalf, please complete and sign the statement and provide the authorised party with a copy of your ID (the one you registered with). Please note that the authorised party will need their Identification of their own (passport, driver’s license etc.) and that Identification must match the details listed in the statement. Then send us an email to Algeria.Information@britishcouncil.org with your full name, test session and the name of the person you authorise to collect the report on your behalf.

IMPORTANT:

Test Reports Forms will be kept at ou centre for 34 days from the issuing date. After then, they will be destroyed and a new Test Report Form will be available for a cost of 25% of the exam fees.

IELTS results will not be disclosed over the phone or through email.

Should you have any enquiries, please send an email to Algeria.Information@britishcouncil.org

We’ll send your Test Report Form (TRF) directly to the institutions you’re applying to whether you have taken a computer-delivered or a paper-based test.

Institutions need original copies of your Test Report Form. Photocopies will not be accepted.

We can send up to five additional copies of your TRF directly to institutions you are applying to (for instance universities, immigration officers, etc.). If you would like us to do this, please include the relevant addresses when you book your test.

Please do not forget to give the full postal address of the institution. Without the complete address, we are not able to check whether the institution has access to the IELTS Test Report Form Verification Service that allows it to view your results after we have submitted them electronically. In case they do not access this service, we will send your TRF by post.

Can I get additional copies of my IELTS results?

If you want us to send another copy of your TRF to a recognising organisation in addition to the five copies we provide, you will need to pay courier fees per copy to send it via airmail or international destinations. This process applies to both paper-based and computer-delivered IELTS.

If your test centre has been closed, you can order additional test report forms from ielts.org.

You will need to provide the institution’s address and fill in the “Application for Additional Test Report Form”. Attach a photocopy of your IELTS test result and passport to the application form and courier this to us at Algeria.Information@britishcouncil.org. We will then send the TRF directly to the institution.

Please note that an additional Test Report Form takes around 10 days to be processed. 

To request additional copies you need to email us. 

What does my IELTS score mean?

You will be awarded an IELTS band score from 0-9 for each test section, which reflects your proficiency in English.

Your TRF shows a score for each of the four skills (Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking), as well as an overall band score. You can score whole band scores (for example 5.0, 6.0, 7.0) or half band scores (e.g. 5.5, 6.5, 7.5) in each section of the test.

Find out more about what your score means here.

How long are my IELTS results valid for?

Whether you have taken paper-based or computer-delivered IELTS, organisations will usually not accept your results if they are more than two years old unless you provide evidence that you have actively maintained or tried to improve your English since taking the test. The IELTS Partners cannot confirm the validity of test results that are more than two years old.

How can I get my IELTS test re-marked?

If you did not receive the score you expected, you can apply for your test to be re-marked. This is called an Enquiry on Results (EOR). You can choose which test sections you want to be re-marked and will need to request this at the test centre where you sat the test.

The fee for this service is 50% of the exam fees (including LifeSkills). which will be refunded if your score is increased for any section of the test.

You need to apply for a re-marking no later than six weeks after the test date. Regardless of whether you have taken computer-delivered or paper-based IELTS.

Download the Enquiry on Results Form from the download section below and submit it to the test centre where you sat the test. Make sure you attach your Test Report Form and proof of payment.

Enquiries on Results take two to four weeks to complete.

Can I re-take my IELTS test?

There are no restrictions on re-taking IELTS. You can book a test as soon as you feel you are ready to do so.

Please note that your score is unlikely to increase unless you make a significant effort to improve your English before re-taking the test. Visit the preparation section to take a practice test and assess your level.

متى سأحصل على نتيجتي في الامتحان؟

إذا كنت قد أجريت الاختبار الورقي ، فستتمكن من معاينة نتائجك بعد 13 يومًا من تاريخ الاختبار. ومع ذلك ، قد يقع هذا في يوم الجمعة حيث يكون المركز مغلقًا في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع. إذا كنت قد أجريت الاختبار عبر الكمبيوتر ، فستتمكن من معاينة نتائجك بعد 3 إلى 5 أيام من تاريخ الاختبار.

يمكنك الإطلاع على نتيجتك على بوابة الدخول الالكترونية للمتقدمين للامتحان.

يمكنك الدخول إلى بوابة الالكترونية للمتقدمين للامتحان للاطلاع على نتائجك. تبقى نتائج الامتحان متاحة عبر الإنترنت لمدة 28 يوماً ولكن لا يجوز استخدامها كوثيقة رسمية لإثبات أدائك.

يرجى العلم أنك إذا كنت قد تقدمت لامتحان "IELTS" للتأشيرات والهجرة إلى المملكة المتحدة، فمن غير الممكن الاطلاع على النتائج الكترونياً عبر الإنترنت لن يكون عليك الانتظار طويلاً للحصول على نتائجك في امتحان "IELTS"

إذا أضعت نموذج تقرير الامتحان أو نسيت نتائج الامتحان، فيرجى الاتصال بمركز الامتحان.

متى سأحصل على نسخة ورقية عن نتيجتي؟

بالنسبة للاختبار الورقي ، يمكنك الحصول على نموذج تقرير اختبار IELTS الخاص بك من مكتب المجلس الثقافي البريطاني في الجزائر بعد 13 يوم عمل من تاريخ الاختبار و 3 إلى 5 أيام بعد الاختبار عبر الكمبيوتر. للاختبار الورقي إذا أجريت الاختبار يوم السبت ، فسيتم الإعلان عن نتائجك في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع. يرجى ملاحظة أن عطلة نهاية الأسبوع في المجلس الثقافي البريطاني بالجزائر هي الجمعة والسبت. سيعلمك المركز دائمًا عبر البريد الإلكتروني بمجرد أن تصبح نتائجك جاهزة للاستلام.

بعد تلقي رسالة بريد إلكتروني منا تؤكد أن نتائجك جاهزة ، يمكنك زيارة مركزنا من الساعة 09:00 صباحًا إلى 03:00 مساءً 40 شارع الأخوة بن علي عبد الله، برومونتيي سابقاً، حيدرة، 16035، الجزائر).

يرجى إحضار وثيقة إثبات الهوية الأصلية (التي استخدمتها للتسجيل للامتحان)، وإلا لن يتمكن مركز الاختبارات من تزويدك بنتيجتك. 

إذا كنت لا تستطيع الحضور شخصياً إلى المجلس الثقافي البريطاني لاستلام نموذج تقرير امتحانك، فيمكنك القيام بما يلي: 

  1. الاتصال بشركة ساعي بريد مسجّلة (مثل DHL أو FedEx أو UPS) حتى تقوم باستلام نتائجك من مكتب المجلس الثقافي البريطاني بالنيابة عنك. قم بإرسال بريد إلكتروني لنا إلى Algeria.Information@britishcouncil.org بحيث تُدرج فيه اسمك الكامل، وجلسة امتحانك، وعنوان منزلك، ورقم هاتفك، واسم مقدم خدمة توصيل البريد، أو
  2. تفويض شخص يقوم باستلام نتائج الامتحان بالنيابة عنك. في هذه الحالة، عليك استكمال هذا البيان وتوقيعه وتزويد الطرف المفوّض بالاستلام بنسخة عن وثيقة إثبات الهوية خاصتك (التي استخدمتها للتسجيل للامتحان). يرجى العلم أن الطرف المفوّض يحتاج لتقديم وثيقة إثبات هوية خاصة به أيضاً (مثل جواز سفر أو رخصة قيادة، الخ.) ويجب أن تتطابق هذه الوثيقة مع التفاصيل المدرجة في البيان. ثم قم بإرسال بريد إلكتروني لنا إلى Algeria.Information@britishcouncil.org بحيث تُدرج فيه اسمك الكامل، وجلسة امتحانك، واسم الشخص المفوّض باستلام التقرير بالنيابة عنك. 

ملاحظة هامة:

سوف نحتفظ بنماذج تقارير الامتحان في مركزنا لمدة 34 يوماً من تاريخ صدورها. وبعدها سيتم إتلافها وسيتم توفير نموذج تقرير امتحان جديد برسم يبلغ 25% من رسوم الامتحان. 

ولن يتم الافصاح عن النتائج عبر الهاتف أو البريد الإلكتروني. 

إذا كانت لديك أية استفسارات، يرجى مراسلتنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني Algeria.Information@britishcouncil.org.

سوف نرسل نموذج تقرير امتحانك مباشرة إلى المؤسسات التي تتقدم بطلبات الالتحاق بها، سواء تقدمت للامتحان الورقي أو عبر الحاسوب

تتطلب المؤسسات إرسال نسخ أصلية من نموذج تقرير الامتحان علماً بأنه لن يتم قبول النسخ المصورة.

يمكننا إرسال خمس نسخ إضافية بحد أقصى من نموذج تقرير الامتحان الخاص بك مباشرة إلى المؤسسات التي تحددها (على سبيل المثال الجامعات أو المسؤولين في سلطات الهجرة وما إلى ذلك). لذا إذا أردت منا فعل ذلك، يرجى إدراج العناوين ذات العلاقة عند التسجيل لامتحانك. 

الرجاء التأكد من تزويدنا بالعنوان البريدي الكامل للمؤسسة المعنية، حيث لا يمكننا من دونه التحقق مما إذا كان بإمكان المؤسسة الوصول إلى خدمة التحقق من نموذج تقرير امتحان "IELTS" والتي تسمح لها بالاطلاع على نتائجك بعدما نقوم بإصدارها إلكترونياً. وفي حال كانت المؤسسة لا تمتلك وصولاً إلى هذه الخدمة، فسوف نرسل إليها نموذج تقرير امتحانك عن طريق البريد. 

هل يمكنني الحصول على نسخ إضافية من نتائجي في امتحان "IELTS"؟

إذا أردت منا إرسال نسخة أصلية أخرى من نموذج تقرير الامتحان إلى مؤسسة اعتماد معينة إضافة إلى النسخ الخمسة التي قمنا بإرسالها إلى المؤسسات، فينبغي عليك دفع رسوم ساعي للنسخة . سواء تقدمت للامتحان الورقي أو عبر الحاسوب.

إذا كان مركز امتحاناتك مغلقاً، فيمكنك طلب نماذج تقرير الامتحان الإضافية عبر موقع ielts.org

وسيكون عليك توفير عنوان المؤسسة المعنية واستكمال "طلب الحصول على نموذج تقرير امتحان إضافي". أرفق نسخة مصورة عن نتيجتك في امتحان "IELTS" وجواز سفرك بنموذج الطلب وقم بإرساله عبر خدمة توصيل البريد إلى Algeria.Information@britishcouncil.org. وسوف نقوم بعدها بإرسال نموذج تقرير الامتحان مباشرة إلى المؤسسة. 

يرجى ملاحظة أن إرسال نموذج تقرير امتحان إضافي يستغرق نحو 10 أيام.

لطلب نسخ إضافية، يرجى مراسلتنا عبر البريد الالكتروني Algeria.Information@britishcouncil.org.

ماذا تعني درجتي في امتحان "IELTS"؟

سوف يتم تقييمك في امتحان "IELTS" من خلال مقياس للدرجات من صفر إلى 9 درجات لكل قسم من أقسام الامتحان، وهذه الدرجات تعكس كفاءتك في اللغة الإنجليزية.

ويُبيّن نموذج تقرير امتحانك درجتك في كل من المهارات الأربعة (الاستماع، والقراءة، والكتابة والمحادثة) بالإضافة إلى الدرجة الكلية. ويمكنك تحصيل درجات كاملة (على سبيل المثال 5.0، 6.0، 7.0) أو نصف درجات (مثل 5.5، 6.5، 7.5) في كل قسم من أقسام الامتحان. 

اعرف ماذا تعني درجتك هنا.

ما هي مدة صلاحية نتيجتي في امتحان "IELTS"؟

سواء تقدمت للامتحان الورقي أو عبر الحاسوب، لا تقبل المؤسسات عادة نماذج تقارير الامتحان التي مرّ عليها أكثر من عامين إلا إذا قدمت دليلاً على حفاظك على مستواك في اللغة الإنجليزية أو محاولة تطويره منذ اجتيازك للامتحان. ولا يمكن لشركاء امتحان "IELTS" تأكيد صحة نتائج الامتحان التي مضى عليها أكثر من عامين.

كيف يمكنني طلب إعادة تصحيح امتحان الـ "IELTS"؟

إذا لم تحصل على النتيجة التي توقعتها، فيمكنك تقديم طلب لإعادة تصحيح امتحانك من خلال خدمة الاستفسار عن النتائج. ويمكنك تحديد أقسام الامتحان التي ترغب في إعادة تصحيحها وسيكون عليك طلب ذلك من مركز الامتحانات الذي تقدمت للامتحان من خلاله. 

وتبلغ رسوم هذه الخدمة 50% من رسوم الامتحان (بما في ذلك LifeSkills)، والتي يحق لك استردادها إذا زادت نتيجتك في أي قسم من الامتحان عقب إعادة التصحيح.

وينبغي عليك تقديم طلب إعادة التصحيح خلال فترة لا تزيد عن ستة أسابيع من تاريخ انعقاد الامتحان، سواء تقدمت للامتحان الورقي أو عبر الحاسوب.

يمكنك تقديم طلب لإعادة تصحيح امتحانك عبر الإنترنت من بوابة المتقدمين للاختبار. بدلاً من ذلك ، يمكنك تنزيل طلب لإعادة تصحيح امتحانك من قسم التنزيل أدناه وإرساله إلى مركز الاختبار. 

ستكون نتيجتك متاحة عادةً في غضون 2 إلى 21 يومًا ، اعتمادًا على عدة عوامل بما في ذلك عدد الأقسام المطلوبة للمراجعة. إذا لم تتلق ردًا بعد 28 يومًا ، فيرجى الاتصال بمركز الاختبار الخاص بك.

هل يمكنني تقديم امتحان "IELTS" مرة أخرى؟

لا توجد قيود على إعادة تقديم امتحان "IELTS" حيث يمكنك الحجز للامتحان عندما تشعر أنك مستعد لذلك.   

ويرجى العلم أنه من غير المرجح أن تتحسن نتيجتك إلا إذا بذلت مجهوداً ملحوظاً لتحسين مهاراتك في اللغة الإنجليزية قبل الخضوع للامتحان مجدداً. تفضل بزيارة قسم التحضير للامتحان للتدرب على الامتحان وتقييم مستواك. .