British Council member of staff

Working for the British Council offers you a unique opportunity to gain experience and develop skills. Jobs with the British Council offer scope for versatility, initiative and creativity in a stimulating and supportive environment.

Work with us

British Council is the UK's international organisation for educational and cultural relations and manages a wide range of activities covering the arts, science, technology and education. Through our work we aim to build and develop long-term relationships with governments, organisations and people to provide mutual benefit and promote a wider knowledge of the UK and the English language. All jobs in the organisation contribute towards these aims. All our work is concerned with people and involves quality and customer care.

The British Council is committed to a policy of equal opportunity and is keen to reflect the diversity of society at every level within the organisation. We welcome applications from all sections of the community. In line with the British Council's Child Protection policy, any appointment is contingent on thorough checks. We are committed to employing disabled people.

We advertise job opportunities regularly on this page and also on recruitment portals in Algeria.

Teach with us 

British Council Algeria will be opening a teaching centre for the public in new premises in Hydra, Algiers in March 2015.

Accordingly, we are looking to recruit enthusiastic and motivated TEFL-I qualified teachers with teaching experience looking for an interesting place to work and develop. We are planning to offer a full range of courses for Young Learners and Adults, including General English, Conversation, Business English and IELTS preparation.

If you are interested in teaching with us then please contact us

 Job Opportunities.

يمنحك العمل لدى المجلس الثقافي البريطاني فرصة فريدة لاكتساب الخبرة وتطوير مهاراتك حيث يتوفر نطاق واسع من الوظائف المتنوعة والإبداعية في بيئة محفزة وداعمة. 

اعمل معنا

المجلس الثقافي البريطاني هو منظمة المملكة المتحدة الدولية للتعليم والعلاقات الثقافية ويُدير مجموعة كبيرة من الأنشطة التي تغطي مجالات الفنون، والعلوم والتكنولوجيا، والتعليم. ونسعى من خلال عملنا إلى بناء علاقات طويلة الأمد مع الحكومات والمنظمات والأشخاص لتحقيق المنفعة المتبادلة وتعزيز المعرفة بالمملكة المتحدة واللغة الإنجليزية. وتساهم كافة الوظائف في المجلس في تحقيق هذه الاهداف، كما يرتكز عملنا على الأشخاص ونولي أهمية خاصة بالجودة والإهتمام بالعملاء. 

يلتزم المجلس الثقافي البريطاني بسياسة تكافؤ الفرص، ويحرص على عكس التنوع في المجتمع على كافة المستويات ضمن المنظمة. نرحب بالطلبات من كافة فئات المجتمع. وبموجب سياسة حماية الطفل الخاصة بالمجلس الثقافي البريطاني، فإن أي تعيين يخضع لفحوصات مكثفة. ونحن ملتزمون بتوظيف الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة.

ونحن نقوم بالإعلان عن أية وظائف شاغرة في المجلس الثقافي البريطاني على هذه الصفحة وعلى مواقع التوظيف في الجزائر.

درّس مع المجلس الثقافي البريطاني

سوف يفتتح المجلس الثقافي البريطاني مركزاً تعليمياً في الجزائر في مبنى جديد في حيدرة في أواخر 2014. 

 لذا فنحن نبحث عن معلمين مؤهلين ومتمرسين في تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية، ويتمتعون بخبرة، ويبحثون عن مكان مميز للعمل والتطور. ونحن نخطط لتوفير نطاق كامل من الدورات لصغار المتعلمين والكبار بما فيها دورات اللغة الإنجليزية العامة، والمحادثة، والإنجليزية للأعمال، ودورات التحضير لامتحان (IELTS). 

اتصل بنا إذا كنت مهتماً بالعمل معنا.

فرص عمل

تفاضيل عن الوضيفة موجودة باللغة الإنجليزية فقط.