Do you need to prove your English language level for a UK Visas and Immigration (UKVI) application?

IELTS is on the UKVI list of approved Secure English Language Tests (SELT). If you need an IELTS test result as part of your application to UK Visas and Immigration (UKVI), you will need to take your test at a specific test location authorised by UKVI.

Please note: If you are applying for a Tier 4 student visa for studying at degree level or above at a Higher Education Institution, you should check the English language requirement of your chosen institution, as most institutions do not require a SELT for this purpose, and you can register for IELTS here.

IELTS Academic for UK Visas and Immigration

If you want to study in the UK below degree level or if you need a SELT test for a direct application to UK Visas and Immigration, then this is the test for you. It involves Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking. 

Book now
Check what score you need

IELTS General Training for UK Visas and Immigration

If you want to migrate to the UK or would like to train or study below degree level or if you want to apply directly to UK Visas and Immigration, then you should choose this test. It involves Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking. 

Book now

Check what score you need

IELTS Life Skills A1

If you need to prove their English speaking and listening skills as part of your application to UK Visas and Immigration for Family, Spouse or Partner visa, IELTS Life Skills A1 is the right test for you.

  • The A1 level is within the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR), the equivalent to ESOL Entry 1 on the National Qualification Framework (NQF).
  • The test involves Speaking and Listening

Book now

Find out what's in the IELTS Life Skills test

Check what score you need

IELTS Life Skills B1

If you’re applying for a citizenship/settlement visa to UK Visas and Immigration, then this is the right test to prove your English speaking and listening skills. 

    • The B1 level is within the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR), and is the equivalent to ESOL Entry 3 on the National Qualification Framework (NQF).
    • The test involves Speaking and Listening

Book now

Find out what's in the IELTS Life Skills test

Check what score you need

‘’For extra preparation advice, you can check out TakeIELTS ; and for more information about the test please go to IELTS.org .’’

Test Dates and Fees

Please note: If you are applying for a Tier 4 student visa for studying at degree level or above at a Higher Education Institution, you should check the English language requirement of your chosen institution, as most institutions do not require a SELT for this purpose, and you can register for IELTS here.

Test Fees:

IELTS for UKVI 29000 DZD
IELTS life Skills 21750 DZD

Available dates

Please download Exams Calendar for 2018 here.

SPEAKING UP POLICY AND COMPLAINTS

If the candidates have a complaint, they need to raise it with the test day supervisor immediately after the exam. Any complaints raised after that will not be considered. If candidates spot any malpractice during the test, they should report it immediately after the test following the instructions in the documents below: Whistleblowing policyCode of conduct, Notices to Candidates                                                                                             

Contact us

If you have any questions about applying for a test or require any further information, please contact British Council Algiers at studyintheuk@britishcouncil.org or call +213 021 48 20 90 directly.

هل تحتاج لإثبات مستواك في اللغة الإنجليزية عند تقديم طلبات التأشيرات والهجرة للمملكة المتحدة؟

يعد امتحان "IELTS" على قائمة امتحانات اللغة الإنجليزية الآمنة (SELT) المعتمدة من قبل دائرة التأشيرات والهجرة بالمملكة المتحدة. فإذا كنت تحتاج للحصول على نتيجة في امتحان "IELTS" كجزء من طلبك لدائرة التأشيرات والهجرة البريطانية، يتوجب عليك تقديم امتحانك في أحد مراكز الامتحانات المعتمدة من قبل الدائرة.  

ملاحظة: إذا كنت تقدم طلباً للحصول على تأشيرة طالب من المستوى الرابع  (Tier 4) لدراسة درجة البكالوريوس أو أعلى في مؤسسة للتعليم العالي، فعليك التحقق من متطلبات اللغة الإنجليزية الخاصة بالمؤسسة التي اخترتها، حيث أن معظم المؤسسات لا تتطلب امتحاناً على قائمة امتحانات اللغة الإنجليزية الآمنة (SELT) لهذه الغاية. سجل لامتحان الـ "IELTS"

إذا كنت ترغب في دراسة درجة البكالويوس أو دونها في المملكة المتحدة أو كنت تحتاج لتقديم امتحان من امتحانات اللغة الإنجليزية الآمنة (SELT) لغايات تقديم طلب مباشر لدائرة التأشيرات والهجرة في المملكة المتحدة، فهذا هو الامتحان المناسب لك. ويتضمن الامتحان اختبارات للاستماع والقراءة والكتابة والمحادثة.امتحان "IELTS" الأكاديمي للتأشيرات والهجرة 

احجز للامتحان الآن 

اعرف الدرجة التي تحتاج لتحصيلها 

امتحان التدريب العام للتأشيرات والهجرة 

إذا كنت ترغب في الهجرة إلى المملكة المتحدة، أو الالتحاق بدورات تدريبية أو الدراسة في المستوى دون الجامعي، أو أردت تقديم طلب مباشر لدائرة التأشيرات والهجرة في المملكة المتحدة، فعليك اختيار هذا الامتحان. ويتضمن الامتحان اختبارات للاستماع والقراءة والكتابة والمحادثة.

احجز للامتحان الآن 

اعرف الدرجة التي تحتاج لتحصيلها  

امتحان مهارات الحياة "IELTS Life Skills" المستوى A1

إذا كنت تحتاج لإثبات مستواك في مهاراتي المحادثة والاستماع باللغة الإنجليزية كجزء من طلبك للحصول على تأشيرة لأفراد العائلة أو الزوج/الزوجة أو الشريك من دائرة التأشيرات والهجرة للمملكة المتحدة، فهذا هو الامتحان المناسب لك. 

  • يقع المستوى “A1” ضمن الإطار الأوروبي المرجعي الموحّد للغات (CEFR)، وهو يكافئ المستوى الأول من اللغة الإنجليزية لغير الناطقين بها وفقاً لإطار الاعتماد الوطني (NQF).
  • يتضمن الامتحان اختباري الاستماع والمحادثة. 

احجز للامتحان الآن 

اعرف ماذا يشمل امتحان مهارات الحياة

اعرف الدرجة التي تحتاج لتحصيلها 

امتحان مهارات الحياة "IELTS Life Skills" المستوى B1

إذا كنت تحتاج لإثبات مستواك في مهاراتي المحادثة والاستماع باللغة الإنجليزية كجزء من طلبك المقدم لدائرة التأشيرات والهجرة للحصول على تأشيرة للمواطنة/الإقامة في المملكة المتحدة، فهذا هو الامتحان المناسب لك.

  • يقع المستوى “B1” ضمن الإطار الأوروبي المرجعي الموحد للغات (CEFR)، وهو يكافئ المستوى الثالث من اللغة الإنجليزية لغير الناطقين بها وفقاً لإطار الاعتماد الوطني (NQF). 
  •  يتضمن الامتحان اختباري الاستماع والمحادثة. 

احجز للامتحان الآن 

اعرف ماذا يشمل امتحان مهارات الحياة

اعرف الدرجة التي تحتاج لتحصيلها 

للحصول على المزيد من النصائح حول التحضير للامتحان، يمكنك الرجوع إلى موقع TakeIELTS ؛ ولمزيد من المعلومات حول الامتحان يرجى زيارة موقع IELTS.org .

مواعيد ورسوم الامتحانات

 ملاحظة: إذا كنت تقدم طلباً للحصول على تأشيرة طالب من المستوى الرابع  (Tier 4) لدراسة درجة البكالوريوس أو أعلى في مؤسسة للتعليم العالي، فعليك التحقق من متطلبات اللغة الإنجليزية الخاصة بالمؤسسة التي اخترتها، حيث أن معظم المؤسسات لا تتطلب امتحاناً على قائمة امتحانات اللغة الإنجليزية الآمنة (SELT) لهذه الغاية، ويمكنك التسجيل لامتحان 'IELTS' هنا.

رسوم الإمتحان:

•امتحان 'IELTS' للتأشيرات والهجرة: 29000  دينارا جزائريا

•امتحان مهارات الحياة : 21750  دينارا جزائريا

مواعيد الامتحانات :

يمكنكم تحميل جدول الامتحانات من هنا

التبليغ والشكاوى

إن كانت لديك شكوى، يتوجب عليك رفعها الى المشرف يوم الامتحان مباشرة بعد انتهائه علما انه لن يتم النظر في أي شكوى تقدم بعد ذلك . ان رصدتم أي سوء تصرف أثناء الاختبار، عليكم الإبلاغ فورا بعد الاختبار وفقا للتعليمات الواردة في الوثائق التالية:

سياسة الابلاغ

القواعد السلوكية

ملاحضات للممتحنين

اتصل بنا

إذا كانت لديك أية أسئلة حول تقديم امتحان "IELTS" أو تحتاج لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الاتصال بالمجلس الثقافي البريطاني في الجزائر عبر البريد الالكتروني studyintheuk@britishcouncil.org أو على 90 20 48 021 213+. 

في هذا القسم